Learn about PainTheory and how it was started.​

About PainTheory

PainTheory was created by brothers, Kevin and Eric DePopas, in Denver, Colorado. They founded PainTheory in 2018 after hearing stories from friends and family who had difficulty finding relief from chronic pain. PainTheory was created to demystify the process of finding the right care for pain and enable all Americans to make smart, confident decisions about their pain.

Kevin DePopas

Chief Executive Officer

Kevin is a former management consultant who is passionate about operational efficiency. He brings his experience in process optimization to life by helping people navigate pain.

Dr. Eric DePopas, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Dr. DePopas received his medical doctorate at Georgetown University. He completed his residency in Musculoskeletal Radiology and is finishing his fellowship in Interventional Radiology at the University of Colorado. Dr. DePopas is an avid technologist and utilizes his expertise in pain medicine to ensure patients are properly routed to the correct care.

Medical Advisory Board

The PainTheory Medical Board consists of top physicians in their respective fields. Our Medical Advisory Board is critical to everything we do at PainTheory. They advise on how to correctly work with patients and how to best answer their questions. Our board also vets new PainTheory partner clinics prior to acceptance.

Douglas Beall, MD


The Spine Fracture Institute
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Olivier Clerk, MD


Western Canada Pain Institute
Alberta, Canada

Christopher Warner, MD

Interventional Radiologist

Minimally Invasive Procedure Specialists
Denver, CO

Michael Lersten, MD

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA

A graphic of a fibroid specialist and patient discussing fibroids treatment.

Let PainTheory Schedule Your Visit!

Enter your contact info and a PainTheory nurse will call you! Current Wait Time: 10 minutes

By submitting you agree to our
Terms of Service and Privacy Policy

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.